Week 2 Update

Since I am so dedicated and motivated, I am actually a week ahead in my reading… haha, I wish!

I am actually significantly behind and feel more like a drowning woman in a sea of Scripture than a motivated and dedicated individual.  I am hopeful, however, that I can catch up and maintain a steady pace towards the goal.  I keep reminding myself that there is nothing more valuable I could be doing with my time than reading the Word of God.

Thank you to all those who have left notes of encouragement.  I hope to have a better report for next week!

2 thoughts on “Week 2 Update

  1. I just posted on my blog today that I am behind too 😦 I’ve had a very rough week and feel similar. I started again and I’m just going to take one day at a time.

  2. Good afternoon. The bible in 90 days. This is a really good idea and I’m being compelled to launch such an endaevor. In the past, my undoing with such endeavors has always been the parking on a scripture followed by rabbit trails as an array of cogitations are subsequently pursued.

    I don’t get around the various sites as I once did and haven’t been by here in quite a while. It’s no accident that I stopped by this afternoon. Thanks for the encouragement.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.

    timbob

Leave a comment