Baby Update

 

It was a good week making baby progress! I found a great deal on my stoller (Target sale!), combined it with a few gift cards, and saved an extra $5 with an online promotion. It was shipped to my house for free, and I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived yesterday, just a couple days after I placed my order!

I found BabyCatalog.com when I was searching for a good deal on my co-sleeper. It was a better deal than I saw anywhere else (even beating Amazon’s great prices!), and having ordered this past weekend, it will arrive tomorrow. So far, I’ve had great customer service, and I will definitely check out BabyCatalog.com when comparison shopping in the future.

With storage being at a premium in my house, I have been doing some rearranging, packing away, etc. I managed to make great headway on the closet in my little Blueberry’s room, picking up some shelving and storage bins to organize cloth diapers, onesies, etc.

I really don’t like paying full price for anything. When shopping for baby, it’s been no exception! I have found that I can save at least 10% (with the goal of saving at least 15%) on most items by searching for sales. For some people, it may not be worth the time to save  a few dollars, but it does add up. And it’s not too hard to find the savings with an online search. It’s also helpful for me to have an idea of how much I need/want to save in order to make the purchase. It’s great if I can find a half price bargain, but I’ve found it’s more realistic to save 10-15%. Combined with free shipping (which is a must for me!), the savings is adding up!

Leave a comment